Housekeeping

I have no idea when the site will be back to normal.  I know there are people that use the RSS feed, and others that come to the site.  Rss feed people probably won’t notice a difference other than less posts while I work on getting the blog how I like it again.  Also I know there were a ton of posts that are now lost to the interwebs, but you can still see all the photos I posted here at Flickr and links and things I post are sometimes posted on my Facebook.

  1. #1 by Diane on December 26, 2009 - 9:05 pm

    SO sorry for you Jeremy..what a way to spend your Christmas holiday! Hope you haven’t lost anything precious permanently.

    • #2 by Jeremy on December 26, 2009 - 9:34 pm

      I’m actually surprised at how little it’s bothering me. As Britnie can tell you, when it comes to anything going wrong on the website, our computers, my phone or my ipod will usually drive me nuts. I should be freaking out right now.

  2. #3 by Jessie on December 26, 2009 - 9:22 pm

    What happened to your blog?

    • #4 by Jeremy on December 26, 2009 - 9:32 pm

      Jessie – So you know how you should always back stuff up? Well I did that. I had my blog backed up, but didn’t actually check to make sure the backup was correct. So I upgraded my website software and the backup wasn’t compatible. I should just move to something simple like Blogger that I never have to worry about, but I love all the customization that comes with WordPress.

      I could have paid someone more knowledgeable than myself to fix the whole thing, but I realized nobody other than crazy Glenn Beck fans were really looking at my old posts anyway. Might as well start fresh.

      Diane – Nothing important was lost. I wrote some things I’d love to have back, but the things I value the most are my photos, and they are all on my computer and on Flickr. I’d love to have some of those posts back where I’ve talked about things the kids are doing or have done. I’m making changes now to keep everything on my computer and not just on the internet, so from now on it should all be safe.

Leave a Reply

