Fifty Dangerous Things 1

Sidney and I have been reading the book Fifty Dangerous Things (You Should Let Your Children Do).  And we’re going to do all fifty of them, dragging Wyatt along with us. The first one we tried is licking a 9 volt battery. Wyatt was game, and I’ve tried it before, but after we decided to do it Sidney hid under the bed a refused to come out.

Then at about 10:30 last night she knocked on our door to say she was ready to go.

IMG_6240

IMG_6269

IMG_6235

, , ,

  1. #1 by Jamie on April 11, 2010 - 5:04 pm

    Ha, that’s a great idea for a blog post series.

  2. #2 by Jeremy on April 11, 2010 - 5:14 pm

    There area few boring ideas, but most of them are fun, cheap and don’t require travel. All good requirements for bonding time with the kids.

  3. #3 by Scrappy on April 11, 2010 - 7:26 pm

    What a great idea! I am going to have to buy this book! Thanks for posting this. Love the photos, as always.

  4. #4 by -A on April 11, 2010 - 9:01 pm

    When I was a kid we had a game powered by a 9 volt with two little electrode things that you put on a board trying to make matches so a little light would turn on. We were constantly sticking those things on our tongue to feel the buzz.

    Great childhood memories.

  5. #5 by Jordan on April 11, 2010 - 10:00 pm

    This is the coolest idea ever. I’m not sure I’d have the guts to do them all, but I think I’ll check it out.

  6. #6 by Jeremy on April 12, 2010 - 10:04 am

    There are a few that I’d consider actually dangerous, but most are just getting over your fear, like greeting people French style.

  7. #7 by Jessica on April 12, 2010 - 12:17 pm

    Is that why Sidney greeted me with a kiss on both cheeks yesterday? I thought it was a little interesting but didn’t think twice about it. This should be an interesting series. (How does Britnie feel about this?)

  8. #8 by Josh on April 12, 2010 - 2:10 pm

    Did I already show you this TED talk?

  9. #9 by Jeremy on April 12, 2010 - 3:59 pm

    Jess, I was lucky enough to marry a wonderful woman that puts up with my constant geekiness, including doing 50 things that put our children in danger.

Leave a Reply

