Fifty Dangerous Things 7

Blind for an hour.

Either Sidney was cheating, or she has the best hearing of any person I know.  I was so convinced she was cheating that I added another dishtowel that went below her chin.  She was still fine getting around, so her senses must just be superior to mine.

IMG_6488

Wyatt only lasted about ten minutes, but Sidney enjoyed the full time we set aside to do this one.  She ate dinner, played hide-and-seek with Wyatt, and took a stroll around the yard.   She felt around a little bit, but mostly just tried to make her way around by listening to what other people were doing.

IMG_6505

Get the book and do something dangerous with your kids.

Fifty Dangerous Things (You Should Let Your Children Do)

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jessica on May 4, 2010 - 10:53 pm

    I remember I used to do this when I was younger. I would close my eyes, turn off the lights, and try to take an entire shower (including getting in, washing, and getting out) being blind. I noticed that my hearing improved the longer I did it.

Leave a Reply

