Links 1/17/11

A quick question.  Is there anyone that comes to this site that doesn’t know me on Facebook?  I’m starting to wonder if it’s worth keeping Johnsenclan around if you can all see my pictures and links on Facebook.  Also more school means less posts (I have two week old photos I still haven’t put up).  It’s up for renewal next month and I wonder if it’s worth paying for anymore.   If  I don’t get any comments I guess my question will be answered.
  1. #1 by Mom on January 17, 2011 - 1:42 pm

    I would rather not go down the Facebook path, but if it will make your life easier, I guess I will bite the bullet.

  2. #2 by Mom on January 17, 2011 - 1:51 pm

    Those forgiveness pictures are amazing. I makes me wonder how forgiving I can be.
    I liked the floating paint.

  3. #3 by Josh on January 17, 2011 - 2:40 pm

    Something about the black and white photos, maybe the generic way they’re posed and expressions on their faces from that era…

    just makes them so much more cringe-inducing to me. I don’t know why.

  4. #4 by Jennifer on January 17, 2011 - 3:02 pm

    I don’t always get to catching up on what people post on facebook, but with your website, your updates are always in google reader for me. I’ll also admit I dislike the negative comments on facebook sometimes and completely stop logging in sometimes. I’d mostly hate missing out on your family stuff if you stopped the site.

  5. #5 by Jeremy on January 17, 2011 - 5:03 pm

    Maybe I can find some happy medium that is free but I still like it. Either way there will be less updates as I’m taking more classes per semester now in hopes that I’ll finish school before I retire.

  6. #6 by Diane on January 17, 2011 - 7:08 pm

    My first response was “has your mother converted yet?” I do see them on facebook, but do admit the googlereader path is easier for me.

  7. #7 by Jake on January 17, 2011 - 9:02 pm

    Use your site more than your facebook. Have to say its the only Blog I frequent. If it’s not worth it too you I completely understand. Can’t image how much time you spend on this. Not sure how you find the time.

  8. #8 by Roland Martinez on January 20, 2011 - 9:27 pm

    I read your site more than Facebook. In fact I’m taking a Facebook moratorium for a while.

  9. #9 by Aunt Nancy on February 5, 2011 - 11:44 pm

    I don’t do facebook, so I hope you’ll keep your site, or some alternative version, around. I also read it in google reader which makes it really easy to keep up with. I hope you do great in school!!

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

